ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
C

64/100

Average

St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent

2409 E Holcombe Blvd, Houston, TX 77021

CMS 1/5 stars #57 of 97 in Harris County (713) 741-8701
Certified beds
158
Occupancy
51%
Ownership
Non-profit
Accepts
Medicare + Medicaid

What to ask about before you visit

These are findings in the public CMS record for this home. They are not our opinion, each one comes straight from a federal inspection or enforcement file.

  • Abuse icon on record

    CMS flags this facility for citations of abuse that caused harm, or potential for harm, to residents.

  • $42,031 in federal fines

    CMS has fined this facility across 5 penalty action(s).

Our read on St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent

St. Dominic Village runs on a church-affiliated nonprofit model, and its quality scores are actually decent, four stars on CMS measures. The problem is the people side. Staffing sits at one star, well below what you'd want for 158 beds, and that gap shows up in the inspection record: 13 deficiencies, including one serious enough to reach harm or jeopardy level and two tied to abuse. Five fines totaling $42,031 have accumulated. The last inspection was in May 2025, so this isn't stale history. A nonprofit with good clinical metrics but thin staffing and abuse findings is a specific kind of risk, ask directly about direct-care hours per resident and how they've addressed those abuse citations.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability7.5/15Outcomes12/15Enforcement5/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

7.5/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →No turnover figure reported, scored neutral

Resident outcomes

12/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →4 of 5 stars on the CMS quality-measure rating

Enforcement history

5/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →$42,031 in federal fines across 5 action(s)

Grade ceiling applied

  • Capped at 64 (grade C), CMS abuse icon on record

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnoverNot reported

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: June 25, 2026 (4 months ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent

What is the ElderGrade for St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent? +

St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent holds an ElderGrade of C (64 out of 100), which we describe as "average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent accept Medicaid? +

Yes, St Dominic Village Rehabilitation And Nursing Cent is certified to accept Medicaid, which is the programme that pays for long-term custodial care once a resident meets their state's income and asset limits.