ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
B

74.5/100

Above average

Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf

8000 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809

CMS 4/5 stars #7 of 25 in E. Baton Rouge County (225) 819-0703
Certified beds
25
Occupancy
n/a
Ownership
For-profit
Accepts
Medicare

Our read on Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf

Sage Rehabilitation Hospital SNF has 25 certified beds and is owned by an individual for profit. Its last inspection was October 29, 2024, and while it has 18 total deficiencies on record, none of them are at the harm or jeopardy level, though two are abuse related, which is worth asking about directly. The inspection history is strong, and quality measures land above average. The staffing side tells a different story: nurse staffing sits far below the national average, and that's the weakest number in the file. Low staffing can affect how quickly call lights get answered and how much time aides spend with each resident.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability7.5/15Outcomes12/15Enforcement10/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

7.5/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →No turnover figure reported, scored neutral

Resident outcomes

12/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →4 of 5 stars on the CMS quality-measure rating

Enforcement history

10/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →No federal fines on record

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnoverNot reported

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: October 29, 2024 (2 years ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

Who owns this home

Full record

Part of THE CARPENTER HEALTH NETWORK, which operates 5 homes. Staffing budgets are usually set at chain level, not in the building.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf

What is the ElderGrade for Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf? +

Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf holds an ElderGrade of B (74.5 out of 100), which we describe as "above average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does Sage Rehabilitation Hospital Snf accept Medicaid? +

CMS lists this facility as Medicare, so it is not recorded as Medicaid certified. Confirm directly with the home before admission.