ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
B

71.5/100

Above average

Hopkins Restorative Care Center

725 Second Avenue South, Hopkins, MN 55343

CMS 1/5 stars #44 of 54 in Hennepin County (952) 935-3338
Certified beds
65
Occupancy
58%
Ownership
For-profit
Accepts
Medicare + Medicaid

Our read on Hopkins Restorative Care Center

Hopkins Restorative Care Center is a 65-bed for-profit home in Hennepin County, and the staffing numbers are the first thing I'd look at, a 1-star CMS staffing rating is about as low as that scale goes, meaning nurse hours per resident fall well short of what the federal government considers adequate. The inspection record shows 45 deficiencies on the current record, including 3 abuse-related citations, though none rose to the harm or jeopardy level. The last inspection was in March 2026, so the record is recent. Quality measures land at 3 stars, which suggests some clinical care is being delivered, but with this few staff, I'd want to ask directly how they cover overnight shifts and weekends before making a decision.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability7.5/15Outcomes9/15Enforcement10/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

7.5/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →No turnover figure reported, scored neutral

Resident outcomes

9/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →3 of 5 stars on the CMS quality-measure rating

Enforcement history

10/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →No federal fines on record

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnoverNot reported

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: March 12, 2026 (7 months ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

Who owns this home

Full record

Part of NORTH SHORE HEALTHCARE, which operates 59 homes. Staffing budgets are usually set at chain level, not in the building.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for Hopkins Restorative Care Center. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about Hopkins Restorative Care Center

What is the ElderGrade for Hopkins Restorative Care Center? +

Hopkins Restorative Care Center holds an ElderGrade of B (71.5 out of 100), which we describe as "above average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at Hopkins Restorative Care Center? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has Hopkins Restorative Care Center been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does Hopkins Restorative Care Center accept Medicaid? +

Yes, Hopkins Restorative Care Center is certified to accept Medicaid, which is the programme that pays for long-term custodial care once a resident meets their state's income and asset limits.