ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
C

63/100

Average

Stonewall Living Center

931 N Broadway, Aspermont, TX 79502

CMS 4/5 stars (940) 989-3551
Certified beds
53
Occupancy
91%
Ownership
Government
Accepts
Medicare + Medicaid

What to ask about before you visit

These are findings in the public CMS record for this home. They are not our opinion, each one comes straight from a federal inspection or enforcement file.

  • $8,281 in federal fines

    CMS has fined this facility across 1 penalty action(s).

Our read on Stonewall Living Center

Stonewall Living Center in Aspermont gets top marks on health inspections, a five-star rating there, but that's where the good news mostly stops. The staffing picture is thin, rated one star, and annual turnover runs 55.8% against a national average of 45.8%, meaning more than half the caregivers leave each year. Quality measures sit at two stars, and the current record shows ten deficiencies, one serious enough to reach harm or jeopardy level, plus an $8,281 fine. It's government-owned through the hospital district, which can offer stability, but stable ownership doesn't fix a workforce that keeps cycling through. The last inspection was in February 2026, so the record is recent. Families weighing this one should ask specifically how the home keeps consistent aides on the floor.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability5/15Outcomes5/15Enforcement8/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

5/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →56% of nursing staff left in the last year

Resident outcomes

5/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →2 of 5 stars on the CMS quality-measure rating

Enforcement history

8/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →$8,281 in federal fines across 1 action(s)

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnover55.80%
National average 45.80%Below average

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: February 12, 2026 (8 months ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for Stonewall Living Center. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about Stonewall Living Center

What is the ElderGrade for Stonewall Living Center? +

Stonewall Living Center holds an ElderGrade of C (63 out of 100), which we describe as "average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at Stonewall Living Center? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has Stonewall Living Center been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does Stonewall Living Center accept Medicaid? +

Yes, Stonewall Living Center is certified to accept Medicaid, which is the programme that pays for long-term custodial care once a resident meets their state's income and asset limits.