ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
B

77/100

Above average

Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc.

800 W 13Th St, Olton, TX 79064

CMS 3/5 stars #1 of 3 in Lamb County (806) 285-2677
Certified beds
75
Occupancy
88%
Ownership
Non-profit
Accepts
Medicare + Medicaid

What to ask about before you visit

These are findings in the public CMS record for this home. They are not our opinion, each one comes straight from a federal inspection or enforcement file.

  • $15,672 in federal fines

    CMS has fined this facility across 1 penalty action(s).

Our read on Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc.

Runningwater Draw Care Center is a nonprofit home in Olton with 75 certified beds, and its record splits sharply depending on what you look at. The quality measure rating is 5 out of 5, meaning resident outcomes like falls and infections look good on paper, but staffing sits at 1 out of 5 and annual turnover runs 49.2%, higher than the 45.8% national average, which matters because consistent caregivers are what hold quality together. The inspection history shows 23 deficiencies, three of them at the harm or jeopardy level and two tied to abuse, plus one fine of $15,672. The last inspection was recent, in May 2026, so this is a current picture, not an old one.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability9/15Outcomes15/15Enforcement8/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

9/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →49% of nursing staff left in the last year

Resident outcomes

15/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →5 of 5 stars on the CMS quality-measure rating

Enforcement history

8/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →$15,672 in federal fines across 1 action(s)

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnover49.20%
National average 45.80%Below average

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: May 7, 2026 (5 months ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc.. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc.

What is the ElderGrade for Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc.? +

Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc. holds an ElderGrade of B (77 out of 100), which we describe as "above average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc.? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc. been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc. accept Medicaid? +

Yes, Runningwater Draw Care Center, Inc. is certified to accept Medicaid, which is the programme that pays for long-term custodial care once a resident meets their state's income and asset limits.