ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
B

74/100

Above average

Okemah Care Center

112 North Woody Guthrie, Okemah, OK 74859

CMS 3/5 stars #3 of 3 in Okfuskee County (918) 623-1126
Certified beds
76
Occupancy
56%
Ownership
For-profit
Accepts
Medicare + Medicaid

Our read on Okemah Care Center

Okemah Care Center runs 76 certified beds under for-profit LLC ownership, and its staffing sits at 3.65 nurse hours per resident day, roughly 5% under the national average of 3.86. Weekends dip about 3% below the home's own weekday coverage, so the leanest shifts are the ones families tend to visit. Turnover lands at 45.5%, essentially matching the national 45.8%, which means this isn't a retention outlier either way. What stands out is the inspection record: 33 deficiencies on file, but none at the harm or jeopardy level and none abuse-related. The most recent inspection was February 27, 2026. CMS gives it 3 of 5 stars for health inspections, 4 for quality measures, and 4 for staffing, a home with real paperwork problems but no resident-safety findings.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability9/15Outcomes12/15Enforcement8/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

9/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →46% of nursing staff left in the last year

Resident outcomes

12/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →4 of 5 stars on the CMS quality-measure rating

Enforcement history

8/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →No federal fines on record
  • →-2 for 1 denial(s) of Medicare payment for new admissions

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnover45.50%
National average 45.80%Better than average

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: February 27, 2026 (8 months ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for Okemah Care Center. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about Okemah Care Center

What is the ElderGrade for Okemah Care Center? +

Okemah Care Center holds an ElderGrade of B (74 out of 100), which we describe as "above average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at Okemah Care Center? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has Okemah Care Center been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does Okemah Care Center accept Medicaid? +

Yes, Okemah Care Center is certified to accept Medicaid, which is the programme that pays for long-term custodial care once a resident meets their state's income and asset limits.