ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
B

77/100

Above average

Hope Springs At Minnetonka

16913 Highway 7, Minnetonka, MN 55345

CMS 1/5 stars #36 of 54 in Hennepin County (952) 474-4474
Certified beds
21
Occupancy
96%
Ownership
For-profit
Accepts
Medicare + Medicaid

What to ask about before you visit

These are findings in the public CMS record for this home. They are not our opinion, each one comes straight from a federal inspection or enforcement file.

  • $9,496 in federal fines

    CMS has fined this facility across 3 penalty action(s).

Our read on Hope Springs At Minnetonka

Hope Springs At Minnetonka runs 21 beds, and the staffing numbers are the interesting part: 2.82 nurse hours per resident day, roughly 27% under the national average, and weekends drop about 25% below its own weekday level. So care is thin, and thinner on Saturdays and Sundays. What offsets that is stability, 12.5% annual turnover against a national 45.8% means the people who are there tend to stay, which matters more in a small building where residents know their aides. The tradeoff shows up in oversight: 37 deficiencies on record, none at harm level, with three fines totaling $9,496 and a recent June 2026 inspection. Ask about weekend coverage specifically.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability15/15Outcomes9/15Enforcement8/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

15/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →13% of nursing staff left in the last year

Resident outcomes

9/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →3 of 5 stars on the CMS quality-measure rating

Enforcement history

8/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →$9,496 in federal fines across 3 action(s)

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnover12.50%
National average 45.80%Better than average

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: June 4, 2026 (5 months ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for Hope Springs At Minnetonka. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about Hope Springs At Minnetonka

What is the ElderGrade for Hope Springs At Minnetonka? +

Hope Springs At Minnetonka holds an ElderGrade of B (77 out of 100), which we describe as "above average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at Hope Springs At Minnetonka? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has Hope Springs At Minnetonka been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does Hope Springs At Minnetonka accept Medicaid? +

Yes, Hope Springs At Minnetonka is certified to accept Medicaid, which is the programme that pays for long-term custodial care once a resident meets their state's income and asset limits.