ElderGrade Check a home before you move a parent in Compare
Nursing homes Best graded Watchlist Home health Hospice Costs Medicaid Guides How we grade Ownership Compare homes
B

70/100

Above average

Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf

14662 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA 92780

CMS 4/5 stars #62 of 72 in Orange County (714) 619-7700
Certified beds
42
Occupancy
29%
Ownership
For-profit
Accepts
Medicare + Medicaid

Our read on Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf

Foothill Regional's most recent inspection, in February 2026, turned up no deficiencies serious enough to harm a resident, that's a real point in its favor. But the 54 deficiencies on the current record, including three tied to abuse, add up over time, and for a small 42-bed unit, that's a lot of paperwork to accumulate. The ownership is a for-profit corporation, which tends to mean tighter staffing margins, so it's worth asking what the direct-care hours actually look like per resident. A four-star inspection rating tells you the last survey went reasonably well; the long record tells you the home has had plenty of chances to get written up. Ask about turnover and who's on the floor at night.

Written from the CMS figures for this home shown further down this page. Nothing here is paid for or supplied by the home.

How this grade was calculated

Every point is shown. Nothing is weighted behind the scenes, the full formula is on How we grade.

Inspection30/30Staffing15/30Stability7.5/15Outcomes7.5/15Enforcement10/10

A full pentagon is full marks. The shape shows what kind of good or bad a home is, two homes can share a score and look nothing alike.

Inspection safety

30/30

Citations from state health inspections over the last three surveys, weighted by how much harm CMS says they caused.

  • →No citations recorded in the last 3 years

Staffing

15/30

Nursing hours per resident per day, adjusted for how sick the residents are.

  • →No staffing hours reported, scored neutral

Staff stability

7.5/15

How much of the nursing team leaves in a year. High turnover means a resident rarely sees the same face twice.

  • →No turnover figure reported, scored neutral

Resident outcomes

7.5/15

The CMS quality-measure rating, built from resident outcomes like falls, pressure ulcers, infections and antipsychotic use.

  • →No quality-measure rating published, scored neutral

Enforcement history

10/10

Fines and payment denials CMS has imposed. A denial of payment means CMS stopped paying for new admissions.

  • →No federal fines on record

Staffing, against the national average

Full detail

Hours of nursing care each resident receives per day. The marker on each bar is the national average.

Total nurse hours per resident per dayNot reported
Registered nurse (RN) hoursNot reported

RNs are the licence level most likely to catch a resident deteriorating.

Weekend nurse hoursNot reported

The shift most families visit, and the one thinned first.

Nursing staff turnoverNot reported

The share of nursing staff who left over the last year.

Recent inspection findings

Last standard health inspection: February 5, 2026 (9 months ago). No citations were recorded.

No health-inspection citations on record for this facility in the current CMS release.

What families say

Write a review

No family reviews yet for Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf. If you or a relative have experience of this home, other families would find it useful.

Be the first to review

Every review is confirmed by email and read by a moderator before it appears. We remove reviews written by or for a facility. If something is wrong right now, report a concern , that routes you to your state ombudsman, who can actually intervene.

Common questions about Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf

What is the ElderGrade for Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf? +

Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf holds an ElderGrade of B (70 out of 100), which we describe as "above average". The grade combines its inspection citations, nurse staffing levels, staff turnover, resident outcomes and enforcement history from the federal CMS record.

How many nursing hours does each resident get at Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf? +

This facility has not reported staffing hours to CMS in the current data release.

Has Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf been cited for harming residents? +

No. None of the 0 citations on record were scored at the levels CMS uses to indicate actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

Does Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf accept Medicaid? +

Yes, Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P Snf is certified to accept Medicaid, which is the programme that pays for long-term custodial care once a resident meets their state's income and asset limits.